The fragrant second

The tree you are seeing in the picture blossoms some sort of flowers. I don’t know their English name. Their fragrance is heavenly.
This tree is apparently an old one and I guess it just might die soon😦. I come across this fragrant tree on my way to home and as I ride across her, the fragrance lasts for about a second. For that second, it really is very pleasant. It brings the same soothing, comforting effect as that of say glass of water you drank when you are dead thirsty, or the meal that you had when you were starving.
It was so compelling a feeling for a few days now that I wanted to write about it and I drove back to take a picture today.
The tree, the flowers, their fragrance doesn’t last throughout my way. But I prefer to take that road for the sake of that tiny second of time. I hope the flowers keep blossoming.

image

Leave a Reply

