Another Tiring Day

It was yet another tiring Monday. I was actually pretty pumped up to go to office this morning as I wrote down some actions for us, my team, during the weekend which I thought we can execute this week. As I woke up, I got a call and I had to pick a neighbor from my hometown and drop them to their destination as they don’t know Bengaluru much, and it was exhausting drive in the car. There was one hell of road traffic, and I was pissed. I dropped them when the destination was almost 3km away, and returned to office.

It was very unfortunate for me that some changes I made to the build system broke the system. They are using autotools, and our build environment is not uniform, and this autotools is very fussy, and complicated. It failed sporadically, making the whole thing look wrong. I got busy in this talking to people, and fixing things up. Although I got sufficient support from people, it just was another tiring day, and at this moment, I’m done preparing an undo of my changes from trunk. This is the last option.
I’m exhausted. So exhausted that I just cannot take this anymore, even if it means I will be considered incapable. I think I don’t want to solve these problems anymore. It is here that I don’t want to call it quits, but that thought is slowly reining over me.
At the same time, I see a lot of people from the developer community, who are so seamless and seem to take more pressure than I can. Now that makes me think I just should do things right and everything will be fine. Or I just really want to call it quits as I know I can do things right, but I just don’t want to anymore..
Well, to those strange readers who stumble onto my blog, sorry to disappoint. I hope to put some good interesting reads here, than my boring routine rants.

Leave a Reply

