The Deutschland!

I was on an office trip to Germany for the last 3 weeks. People seem to like these trips a lot, but I kind of didn’t like it this time. I just did not want to go but I had to because of the commitments at office.

It was nice weather there. Brief cold, then sunny, and then rain, all in one day. No heavy road traffic. The buses, and trains arrive in time. Hot water always, heaters to keep the room warm, comfortable hotel room it was. Beautiful girls, kids playing with their bicycles with all merry, and those who sleep like they own the world, in the baby strollers. Cute, and adorable.

While all that is the good part of it, I kind of felt I was no where, lost some where, missing something, and I felt like turning the calendar dates quickly wanting finish my trip early.
Isn’t it when you most want that the time just doesn’t move fast at all? I was in that situation.
And I also know times when I don’t want the time to run fast, but it does. Ah, bad time.
Nevermind, I’m back home. I finished the 21 days trip.

Not the flight I flew in ;)

Not the flight I flew in😉

Its the same flight ;)

Its the same flight😉

2 thoughts on “The Deutschland!

  1. This has happened me many times. I want to link this situation to “Theory of relativity”. When you were there you may have felt 1hr as 10hrs and back home 10hrs as 1hr, This is could be due to time dilation in these two places! LoL
    Well another philosophy is that, We humans are the only creature in this Universe who has such an intellect to understand what is around us. With this relativity we shouldn’t feel that we are alien in our own planet. Probably in 100years we never know people will be living in different planets and India/Germany wouldn’t really matter just like Bangalore/Krishnagiri when you are in Germany.

    All I wanted to say is that we need to expand our goals/dreams along with our lives. Probably you may have felt that you doesn’t belong there.

  2. hmm. I was not that productive with my work when I was there.. Perhaps because I kind of felt I did not belong there.. and so, the trip was boring.. I’m very bad at coping myself up with new places and new people😦 something I must try improve upon..
    thanks for reading and for the comment.

Leave a Reply

