Future Unknown

Out of few things I wished for while being at school, then growing up and becoming a college going boy, then, watching seniors from my hometown make their own jobs, I still see some similarity in the way I wish and hope for my future.

While I was at high school, math was very daunting. I always wished I could just become as seamless as my teacher overnight. Never did it happen, but, gradually, it became okay. While I was at college, the same story just repeated. It just took more time than my peers to get along; I still was having the same expectations as my school days. Hoping things just change all of a sudden, overnight with nearly everything I wanted! When folks from my hometown got jobs, I was travelling along with them to return to college after vacations while they returned to their jobs. As I saw them, I kept wishing that the I would graduate quickly so that I could get a decent job, make some good money.

While I wished for all these, I never felt so very daunted about whether or not I could make it, perhaps I just wasn’t too serious about them or I wasn’t just thinking about whether I could make it or not. But now, I’m wishing for a few things, and a better future. Sometimes they appear just around the corner, sometimes way too unreachable. While they say as long as we keep trying, we get to things, it is just scary and badly sulking when things get stagnant and are just out of your reach, but, yeah, future is just so unknown. The only thing we could do is just wait for it to reveal.

Leave a Reply

