The more you know who you are, and what you want

The more you know who you are, and what you want, the less you let things upset you.” 

It’s a quote from the movie “Lost in translation”. The movie is a pretty good one. At least, I liked it much.

I watch English movies for two reasons. First, I need time to relax after a tiring day. So, watching movie for some time with a plate of food is one way I pick. Second, you know, I find their accent difficult to follow. I wanna improve myself somehow. Movies for resort.. :-0

Lately I experienced the real meaning of this quote in real life. Not through something I did, but with something that my friend felt. While talking on phone a few days ago, he said he was in kind of dilemma deciding on something, and that it was making him sulk a lot. I offered him some advices(I’m bad at free advices, though! ;-0 )

Then, after a few days when I met him again, he was very happy. Happy because he was out of dilemma, and that he knew what he want. I was very happy to see him that way, too.

– So, the more you know who you are and what you want, the less you let things upset you. Makes sense. Doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

