Self-help books

Last Friday, I stumbled onto a blog link http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/2011/07/nobodys-going-to-help-you-and-thats-awesome.html Here, the author explains that all these books on self help are just waste and primarily they are written in ways that mislead the readers.

He goes on with a different take on one, though, even recommending a book, which the author believes is very scientific, 59 Seconds: Think a Little, Change a Lot, written with real good intentions to help readers. 

Just like many people out there, I feel some kind of fatigue that stops me from doing something useful. I believe I kicked this habit off late, and tried doing one task – building a WordPress theme – and spent around 2 months in a ok-ok manner.

Now I want to try another theme/improve the one I built, but, I keep procrastinating.. I wonder if someone really needs a self-help book to help come out of this situation? I guess not. All one needs to do is to cultivate interest in doing something. And, I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

